Marc

Project Manager (Product/Marketing)

Marc is a Project Manager for marketing and product development related topics. He recently switched from freelance to full employment and He focuses on specific projects/products in the finance industry and works for a large asset manager based in Germany.

When building his workspace, he uses subtle colours, clean lines, only the essentials (while still adding some personal touch) and quality over quantity in mind.

He also enjoys travelling and exploring new places (like many people probably) and always states that his favourite city is Tokyo and states it is a superb place for street photography.

You can find Mark’s Instagram here

Marc's Workspace

Hardware

  • Monitor : Gigabyte G34WQC
  • Monitor mount : Invision MX450
  • CPU : Intel i5-11400
  • GPU : GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
  • Motherboard : ASRock H570 Steel Legend
  • RAM : G.Skill Aegis DDR4-3200 16GB
  • Case : NZXT H510
  • Storage : Samsung EVO SSD + Crucial NVMe
  • Laptop : MacBook Air M1 (not on my desk)
  • Charging pad : Native Union Drop XL
  • Headphones : Sennheiser HD 560S
  • Keyboard : Mode65
  • Mouse : Logitech MX Master 3
  • Chair : Herman Miller Embody
  • Desk mat : ULX (vegan leather)
  • Lamp : Anglepoise Type 75 Mini
  • Web camera : Logitech C925E
  • Notebook : SMYTHSON Panama Cross-Grain Leather Notebook
  • Picture : The Poster Club

Work Tools

  • MS Office Suite ;  Outlook or Excel
  • Trello
  • Microsoft To-Do

"What is the inspiration behind your space?"

“When working from home, it’s super important to be mindful about how you sit and what you look at. Invest in a good chair and a solid screen.

On top of that, I can recommend staying clutter-free as much as possible. This helps to avoid distractions.

Though this is very much about personal preference. Some people just like to have all the things on their desk, to reach them immediately when needed.”

"What does your typical day look like?"

“I usually get up between 8:30 and 9:30 in the morning on workdays, which is rather late for many, I suppose. I’m just such a night owl and way more creative/productive at later hours, so even 9 am or 10 am is a little bit too early, if I’m completely honest. After waking up, I usually check my phone for emails and messages, plus some scrolling on Instagram. On some days, my girlfriend (who is also a night owl) would get up around the same time. Mostly, I get up before her, and I’ll head straight to my home office to turn on the computer. Afterwards, I go upstairs to the coffee machine to get my first cup for the day. Being no morning person, I get hungry rather late. Lunchtime mostly starts around 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm, depending on meetings and my girlfriend’s schedule. Afterwards, I usually just get straight back to my computer and tackle my afternoon meetings/tasks until I finish work at around 6:30 pm.

I will spend my evenings playing games, watching YouTube videos, or watching shows with my girlfriend.”

Explore more spaces

OLIUR

Youtuber, Tech influencer & Visual Designer.

SHAWN NORTEY OWUSU

Computer Science student at Ashesi University, Ghana, Entrepreneur and editor of Saunagh blog